axeslade: (Default)
[personal profile] axeslade
Now I think I might just stop reading Bilerico because of this.

Obviously, no one understands exaggeration anymore.

I had already considered abandoning Bilerico over the whole 'Shut up and sing' thing.

My issue is I don't think they would have a problem at all if the same thing had been said to a conservative--they'd recgonize it as what it was, an exasperated person venting. But because it was said to one of their posters, it's a threat.

Maybe it's just me. All I know is while Bilerico's trans/queer contributors have shown themselves to be awesome, a lot of their others are...not so cool (Sara Whitman is a notable exception there). The whole 'chicks with...' thing and others I can't think of off the top of my head. Yes, they called the queer community on the Mann Coulter thing, but I'm sure some of them were guilty of it too.

Sigh. I dunno.

Profile

axeslade: (Default)
A most peculiar mademoiselle

January 2011

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
1617 1819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 05:07 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios