axeslade: (Default)
[personal profile] axeslade
Prop 8 passed....

But so did Obama.

I didn't turn the TV on until his acceptance speech...

Oh my God. Goddess. Buddha. Allah. All of you.

I spent the better part of my childhood and adolesence under the Bush tyranny.

I'm looking forward to spending the first part of my adulthood under someone who believes that GLBT people are people, that women's bodies are their own, and that we are all equal.

A-fucking-men.


EDIT: Exit polls say Prop 8 was defeated. But I guess we'll find out for sure tomorrow. *crosses fingers*

on 2008-11-05 06:39 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] annaybunny.livejournal.com
Oh man, I'm just ecstatic about Barack, but still worrying to death about Prop 8. :|

on 2008-11-05 03:28 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] axeslade.livejournal.com
Yeah. It's still too close to really call. Christ, you'd think in CA it would have failed so easy...*sigh*

Profile

axeslade: (Default)
A most peculiar mademoiselle

January 2011

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
1617 1819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 08:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios